The HUST Annual General Meeting will take place at the Corner Flag on Thursday 8th of December starting at 19:00. The bar will be open for pre-meeting drinks, however, please ensure arrival from 18:30 to allow for a prompt meeting start.

As there were fewer nominations for Board members than vacant positions available, there will be no election this year. A reminder regarding the vacant and filled HUST Board positions:

Lee Crowe’s term as a Board member has ended and Lee did not stand for reelection.

Nick McNaughton and David Jolly resigned their Board positions during the year and neither stood for reelection.

The following Board Members remain in position for the coming year:

Julia Newton
Alastair Shepherd
Michael Weir
Ed Parkinson
Jo Grylls
Paul Larter

You can find out more about the current Board Members here.

Nominations were received from two active HUST Members and both will be duly elected subject to approval by Members at the AGM:

Tom Atkinson
Mark Reeve

We look forward to seeing members on the 8th of December and welcome questions, feedback, constructive criticism and support at the meeting and throughout the year.

HUST Board